

# CLOSE OF NOMINATIONS AND NOTICE OF BALLOT ACADEMIC AND PROFESSIONAL STAFF MEMBERS OF SENATE 2023-2026

#### 1. Close of Nominations

The Call for Nominations for the election of <u>one academic staff</u> member and <u>one professional staff</u> member of the University Senate, pursuant to clauses 13.2(h) and (i) of the ACU Constitution, opened at 10:00am AEDT on Wednesday 15 February 2023 and closed at 4:00pm AEDT on Wednesday 1 March 2023. These elections are for a three-year term of office and are conducted as required by the ACU Constitution and under the provisions of <u>Statute 8.1 Elections to the Senate</u>.

At close of nominations, more nominations have been received in each category of election than positions available. These elections will therefore proceed to a ballot, commencing at 10:00am AEDT on Wednesday 8 March 2023. Voting will close at 4:00pm AEDT on Wednesday 22 March 2023, with results announced by shortly thereafter.

#### 2. Academic Staff Nominees

At close of nominations, valid nominations have been received from the following academic staff, in alphabetical order by surname:

Name	Faculty
Assoc. Prof. Md Akhtaruzzaman	Faculty of Law and Business
Dr Joel Anderson	Faculty of Health Sciences
Professor Samuel Baron	Faculty of Theology & Philosophy
Assoc. Prof. Michael Champion	Faculty of Theology & Philosophy
Dr James Cook	Faculty of Education and Arts
Peta Harbour	Faculty of Health Sciences
Professor Beth Jacob	Faculty of Health Sciences
Dr Paul Kidson	Faculty of Education and Arts
Assoc. Prof Louisa Lam	Faculty of Health Sciences
Dr David Newheiser	Faculty of Theology & Philosophy
Dr Anh Nguyen	Faculty of Education and Arts
Dr Phillip Parker	Faculty of Health Sciences
Dr Kyle Peyton	Faculty of Education and Arts
Dr Anna Popova	Faculty of Education and Arts
Professor Michele Riondino	Faculty of Law and Business
Jessica Russ-Smith	Centre for Education and Innovation
Professor Jan Seruga	Faculty of Education and Arts
Assoc. Prof. Bhavani Sridharan	Faculty of Law and Business

Professor Bryan Turner	Faculty of Education and Arts
Assoc. Prof. Darius von Guttner Sporzynski	Faculty of Education and Arts
Dr You-Gan Wang	Faculty of Education and Arts
Dr Matthew Zbaracki	Faculty of Education and Arts

#### 3. Professional Staff Nominees

At close of nominations, valid nominations have been received from the following professional staff, in alphabetical order by surname:

Name	Portfolio
Jeremy Ambrose	Identity and Mission
Tamika Baulch	People and Capability
Sarah Beltrame	Libraries
Diana Brcic	People and Capability
Amanda Clark	People and Capability
Anne Cruse	Faculty of Education and Arts
Mark Eggins	Centre for Education and Innovation
Athanasia Giannopoulos	Centre for Education and Innovation
Gerard Goodwin-Moore	Student Administration
John Kouris	Properties and Facilities
Dalton Langenhoven	Data Analytics and Strategic Insights
Reece Logan	Data Analytics and Strategic Insights
Carol Anne Rainbird	Data Analytics and Strategic Insights
Elaine Rotor	Global and Education Pathways

## 4. Voting and Eligibility

To be eligible to vote in the election of the academic staff member of Senate, the voter must be a member of the ACU academic staff employed in accordance with the terms of the ACU Enterprise Agreement for Academic Staff (Levels A-E) with substantive salary prescribed by Part A of <u>Schedule</u> <u>1 of the Agreement</u>. This excludes Executive Deans and some senior academic administrators.

To be eligible to vote in the election of the professional staff member of Senate, the voter must be a member of the ACU professional staff employed in accordance with the terms of the ACU Enterprise Agreement in a position classified in accordance with the DWM descriptors that is paid in accordance with the salaries set out in Part B of <u>Schedule 1 of the Agreement</u>.

Please note that full-time and part-time, permanent and fixed-term staff are eligible to participate in this election. Casual staff are ineligible to participate in this election.

All eligible voters will receive an invitation to vote via a personalised email, which will include an individual link to the voting portal. This email will be sent via the University's election partner, BigPulse, to a list of eligible staff provided to them by the University.

# 5. Election Timeline

Activity	Date
Voting commences	10:00am AEDT on Wednesday 8 March 2023
Voting closes	4:00pm AEDT on Wednesday 22 March 2023
Results declared	Friday 24 March 2023

## 6. Further information

Further information may be obtained by emailing the Governance Directorate via <u>governance.elections@acu.edu.au</u>

Dr Stephen Weller Returning Officer 1 March 2023