Meet staff from ACU’s Thomas More Law School. Browse academic leaders by campus, read profiles of notable staff, or search all School staff members via our directory.

Meet our team

Professor Rocque Reynolds, Dean of Law 

Professor Reynolds is a leading authority on administrative law, intellectual property and regulatory theory. Her textbooks in these fields are used throughout Australia. She specialises in regulatory design for food, food security, and agriculture and intellectual property law.

Read Professor Reynolds’s profile

Associate Professor Catherine Renshaw, Deputy Head of School

A practising lawyer, Dr Renshaw’s research focuses on human rights and democracy in Southeast Asia, which included fieldwork in Myanmar and Thailand.  She has authored numerous journal articles and book chapters, and edited the Journal of South Asian Law. 

Read Professor Renshaw’s profile

Dr Brianna Chesser, Lecturer and Course Coordinator – Melbourne

Dr Chesser is admitted as a Barrister and Solicitor of the Supreme Court of Victoria and a Solicitor of the High Court of Australia. She has experience in both criminal and civil jurisdictions. She is also a registered psychologist. 

Read Dr Chesser’s profile

Dr Amanda Alexander, Lecturer and Course Coordinator – Sydney

Dr Alexander lectures and teaches Criminal Law and Public Law. Her research interests include the history of international humanitarian law –  and change, theory and practice in international law. She also does research in legal theory and sports law.

Read Dr Alexander’s profile

Staff by campus

Browse our list of staff at the Thomas More Law School. 

For all other School lecturers, researchers and sessional staff, search or filter using our ACU staff directory.

Access staff directory


Dr Dominic Henley Katter – Honorary Fellow


Fr Frank Brennan – Adjunct Professor


Dr Brianna Chesser – Lecturer, Course Coordinator (Melbourne)

Professor Tony Ciro

Rodney Diggens – School Team Leader, Thomas Moore Law School

Kate Freedman – Senior Librarian, LARS

Professor Spencer Zifcak – Allan Myers Chair of Law, Professor of Law

Associate Professor Michael Longo – Associate Professor (Law)

Dr Kunle Ola – Lecturer

Associate Professor Patrick Quirk – Associate Professor

Graham Thomas QC – Legal Profession Mentor

North Sydney  

Lesley Adukonu – Senior Library Coordinator, LARS

Dr Amanda Alexander – Lecturer, Course Coordinator (Sydney)

Professor Laurence Boulle – Adjunct Professor

Dr May Cheong – Senior Lecturer (Law)

Dominic Cudmore – Lecturer (Law)

Dr Starla Hargita – Lecturer (Law)

Ian Lam – Associate Lecturer

Chris Sidoti – Adjunct Professor


Looking for a specific staff member? Find them in our staff directory

Search now

Have a question?


We're available 9am–5pm AEDT,
Monday to Friday

Live chat with us now

Chat to our team for real-time
answers to your questions.

Launch live chat
Visit our FAQs page

Find answers to some commonly
asked questions.

See our FAQs